Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Demo Out on Xbox 360 as PC Beta Begins

By Alice O'Connor, Jan 28, 2010 7:20am PST It's a busy day for Battlefield: Bad Company 2 as the shooter's demo has hit the Xbox Live Marketplace while the PC pre-order beta begins at "approximately 6pm CET, 12pm EST, and 9am PST"--all celebrated with a new trailer from the 'Port Valdez' map.

The Xbox 360 demo will expire on February 25, while sadly for PC gamers pre-ordering will be their only way to play before launch. DICE further announced that the PlayStation 3 demo will be released on February 4 in Europe then February 11 in North America.

Developed by DICE, Battlefield: Bad Company 2 arrives for PC, Xbox 360 and PS3 on March 2, with the PC version packing unintrusive DRM. On consoles in NA the 'Squad Rush' multiplayer mode is exclusive for the first 30 days to pre-orders from GameStop.

Click here to comment...

Comments

52 Threads | 282 Comments