X
X

When Does Amazon Prime Day Start?

Amazon Prime Day, the day of some pretty good day-long sales and some quickie flash sales, is coming for the entire day on July 11. But in actuality, the event starts in the evening on July 10 and will run for 30 hours. Let's give you the full list if times for all of our readers, not just those in the United States.

For folks in the U.S. (all times are July 10):

  • 9 p.m. ET
  • 8 p.m. CT
  • 7 p.m. MT
  • 6 p.m. PT
  • 5 p.m. AKDT (Alaska)
  • 4 p.m. HAST (Hawaii)

And for our European friends:

  • 3 a.m. CEST on July 11
  • 2 a.m. BST on July 11
  • 1 a.m. UTC on July 11

And in Japan:

  • 10 a.m. JST on July 11

And just in case you are in Australia:

  • 11 a.m. AEST on July 11

If you are unfamiliar with Prime Day, it is essentially a Black Friday-like event in the middle of the summer. Amazon has even set up a guide to tell you how to make the most out of the sale. The sale will offer Spotlight deals on items that will last until stock is gone. There will also be Lightning deals that can happen as often as every five minutes and run for a very limited time. Both offer steep discounts of various products.

The event will end at 3 a.m. ET / midnight PT on July 12.