Rock Band DLC: Slipknot, Simon & Garfunkel Debut Next Week, More Green Day Coming Soon

Kindly folk duo Sim & Garfunkel and the teenage pain-understanding Slipknot will make their Rock Band downloadable content debuts next week, Harmonix has announced, while veterans Green Day will return with more DLC the week after that.

    Slipknot Pack
    • Slipknot - "Duality"
    • Slipknot - "Psychosocial"
    • Slipknot - "Sulfur"
  • Simon & Garfunkel - "I Am a Rock" +
  • Simon & Garfunkel - "The Sounds of Silence" +
  • Lights Resolve - "Dreaming of Love" (free, 360 and PS3 only) +
    Tracks marked with a + are also headed to the LEGO Rock Band store.

All based on original master recordings, the tracks will cost $2 (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) a pop except for Lights Resolve's, which is free. Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 rockers can pick up Slipknots musical trio for $5.49 (440 MS Points).

After that, a three-pack of Green Day songs will comprise part of the downloadable content for the week of December 14 on all three platforms, again for $2 (160 MS Points, 200 Wii Points) apiece and in a track pack for $5.49 (440 MS Points) on 360 and PS3.

    Green Day Track Pack 2
    • Green Day - "Christian's Inferno"
    • Green Day - "Last of the American Girls"
    • Green Day - "Viva La Gloria!"

"Viva La Gloria!" and "Last of the American Girls" will also head to the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band store, while "Christian's Inferno" is apparently inappropriate.