Rock Band DLC: Dinosaur Jr, Tenacious D and More

What with today being Friday and all, Rock Band series developer Harmonix has issued its regularly scheduled update on the new downloadable tunes coming to the PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii editions of Rock Band and Rock Band 2 next week.

The following are slated to hit Xbox 360 and Wii on Tuesday, September 15, with their PlayStation 3 debut occuring Thursday, September 17. As usual, each song will individually at 160 MS Points ($2), with the Anvil Pack going for 440 MS Points ($5.50)

    Anvil Pack 01
    • Anvil - "666"
    • Anvil - "Metal on Metal"
    • Anvil - "This is Thirteen"
  • Dinosaur Jr. - "Pick Me Up"
  • Dinosaur Jr. - "The Wagon"
  • The Guess Who - "Hand Me Down World"
  • The Guess Who - "No Time"
  • Tenacious D - "Rock Your Socks"
  • Tenacious D - "Tribute"