Guitar Hero Smash Hits: The Guitar Hero 3 Tunes

By Chris Faylor, Apr 30, 2009 10:45am PDT For the third straight Thursday in a row, publisher Activision has unveiled another batch of tunes featured in the upcoming "best of" Guitar Hero compilation, Smash Hits.

This week's listing specifies the songs returning from Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock, following earlier lists of tracks from the original Guitar Hero and Guitar Hero II.

  • Pat Benatar - "Hit Me With Your Best Shot"
  • Living Colour - "Cult Of Personality"
  • Heart - "Barracuda"
  • KISS - "Rock And Roll All Nite"
  • AFI - "Miss Murder"
  • DragonForce - "Through The Fire And Flames"
  • Priestess - "Lay Down"
  • Slayer - "Raining Blood"

With Guitar Hero 1-3 out of the way, all that's left is for Activsion to reveal the returning songs from Guitar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s, which will occur next Thursday.

In all, Smash Hits will update 48 tracks from Guitar Hero's past with full-band play when it hits PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii on June 16. Each tune is now a master track recording by the original artist, replacing some of the earlier covers.

Click here to comment...


7 Threads | 9 Comments