More Guitar Hero Smash Hits Tunes: Go Go Godzilla

By Chris Faylor, Apr 16, 2009 11:43am PDT Fulfilling its promise of new track reveals each Thursday, Activision today issued a list of the many Guitar Hero I tunes contained in the upcoming Guitar Hero Smash Hits.

Joining the previously known Guitar Hero I tracks ("Killer Queen" by Queen, "I Love Rock N' Roll" by Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, and Ozzy's "Bark at the Moon") are:

  • Blue Oyster Cult - "Godzilla"
  • Pantera - "Cowboys From Hell (Live)"
  • Franz Ferdinand - "Take Me Out"
  • Queens Of The Stone Age - "No One Knows"
  • Boston - "More Than A Feeling"
  • White Zombie - "Thunder Kiss '65"
  • Helmet - "Unsung (Live)"
  • Incubus - "Stellar"
  • Deep Purple - "Smoke On The Water"
  • The Donnas - "Take It Off"
  • The Exies - "Hey You"

Updating classic tunes from Guitar Hero, Guitar Hero II, Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock and Gutiar Hero Encore: Rocks the 80s will full band play and master track recordings, Guitar Hero Smash Hits arrives on PS2, PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii on June 16.

Those eager to have a hand in which tracks are unveiled next can head on over to the game's official site to vote for which of the remaining games' tunes are revealed next.

Click here to comment...


7 Threads | 11 Comments