Rock Band DLC: Clash, Blondie, Sonic Youth

Continuing its weekly tradition, developer Harmonix has revealed the three new downloadable tracks that will be available for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 editions of Rock Band next week.

All three songs are original master track recordings:

  • "Hanging on the Telephone" by Blondie
  • "Train in Vain" by The Clash
  • "Kool Thing" by Sonic Youth

"I like Sonic Youth," commented aspiring comedian Reid Faylor, "but it's just noise."

Per usual, the tracks will be sold separately for 160 Microsoft Points ($1.99) and will be available from the Xbox Live Marketplace on Tuesday, May 13, followed by a PlayStation Store release on Thursday, May 15.