Rock Band Nets The Monkees, Blink 182 and Sweet Tracks (Updated; Now Available via XBLM)

Update: This week's new songs are now available to Xbox 360 players through the online Xbox Live Marketplace.

Original Story: Continuing in developer Harmonix's promise of weekly downloadable content, owners of the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 editions of Rock Band will be able to download three new tracks later this week.

This week's new songs include covers of Sweet's "Action" and The Monkees' "Last Train to Clarksville," along with a master track recording of "All the Small Things" by Blink 182.

As pointed out on the game's official forums, the tracks will carry the standard individual price tag of 160 Microsoft Points ($2) on Xbox Live Marketplace, where they are expected to release Tuesday, and $1.99 in the PlayStation Store, which should receive them Thursday.

Sweet marks the only band in this week's offerings to have already appeared in Rock Band, though Blink 182 was one of the many artists featured in Harmonix's Guitar Hero predecessor Amplitude (PS2).