Latest News

First Wave of Rock Band DLC Hits Xbox Live

by Chris Faylor, Nov 20, 2007 8:03am PST

The first batch of downloadable content for Harmonix's Rock Band is now available via Xbox Live Marketplace, allowing those that own the Xbox 360 version of the just-released multi-instrument rockathon to pick from over a dozen new tracks.

Today's releases include songs performed by Metallica, Queens of the Stone Age, The Police, and Wolfmother. Each track sells individually for 160 Microsoft Points ($2), with group-based packs offering a slight savings by bundling three songs for 440 Microsoft Points ($5.50).

The content has yet to hit the PlayStation 3's online PlayStation Store, though it is expected to arrive within the week. Check below for a full list of the new tracks, as well as those planned for the next few weeks. For more information on Rock Band, including a full rundown of its 58-track setlist, scope out Nick Breckon's ultra-informative guide to Rock Band.

Week of November 20, 2007

(covers denoted by asterisk)

Metallica Pack

- Ride the Lightning

- Blackened

- And Justice for All

The Police Pack

- Can't Stand Losing You

- Synchronicity II

- Roxanne

Queens of the Stone Age Pack

- 3's and 7's

- Little Sister

- Sick Sick Sick

Individual Tracks

- Creedence Clearwater Revival, "Fortunate Son" *

- Foreigner, "Juke Box Hero" *

- T-Rex, "Bang a Gong (Get It On)" *

- The Knack, "My Sharona" *

- The Runaways, "Cherry Bomb" *

- Wolfmother, "Joker & The Thief"

Week of November 27, 2007

David Bowie Pack

- Moonage Daydream

- Heroes *

- Queen Bitch *

Week of December 4, 2007

Black Sabbath Pack

- N.I.B. *

- Sweet Leaf *

- War Pigs *

Week of December 11, 2007

Punk Pack

- Ramones, "Rockaway Beach"

- The Clash, "I Fought the Law"

- Buzzcocks, "Ever Fallen In Love" *

Week of December 18, 2007

Individual Tracks

- Radiohead, "My Iron Lung"

- Weezer, "Buddy Holly"

- Pretenders, "Brass in Pocket" *


6 Threads | 20 Comments