Here's when the Overwatch Free Weekend begins

The Overwatch Free Weekend kicks off today, so find out when exactly you can start playing!

11

Blizzard recently announced it would be holding a free weekend for Overwatch that will be available for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One players. If you haven’t been keeping tabs on your dates, the Overwatch free weekend will be taking place later today.

The event will allow would-be Heroes a chance to check out Overwatch for free with practically no restrictions. Blizzard is making Overwatch’s full roster of 22 Heroes and 13 maps available to play on Quick Play, Custom Games, and Weekly Brawl game modes. Those who play during Overwatch’s free weekend will be able to level up as well as earn Loot Boxes, both of which are completely transferrable to the full version.

The Overwatch free weekend will begin today at 11am PT / 2pm ET and will be ending on November 21st at 4pm PT / 7pm ET. If you live outside of these regions, Blizzard has published a handy map that shows what time the free period will go live:

Senior Editor

From The Chatty