Battleborn's Ernest coming to early access next week

This bird go boom.

3

It's official: Ernest will be lowering the boom in Battleborn on August 25.

The third new DLC hero for the series will be available to season pass holders and Digital Deluxe owners, before being unleashed to the masses on September 1. If developer Gearbox holds true to form, we can expect a skills video and more details on the abilities this support demo bird brings to the team. If you want an early hint, the devs are holding a Twitch livestream today at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET.

In addition to the date, six new skins have been added to the store for Rath, Galilea, Deande, Montana, Ambra, and Caldarius.

Finally, this weekend will offer players a chance at double credits, just in case you need to drop 47,500 when Ernest comes out. You can earn the extra credits while playing story missions and public competitive multiplayer matches starting Friday at 9 a.m. PT / noon ET and going until Monday at the same time.

Contributing Editor
From The Chatty