No Man's Sky for PC is still being worked on after PS4 release

The release date clock is counting down for the PC version of No Man's Sky as Hello Games is still working on it.

1

No Man’s Sky is officially available on the PlayStation 4 today, but its PC version is just a few days away from release. The PC version was supposed to release at the same time as the PS4 version, but we soon learned that would not be the case as it received a slight delay. With its upcoming release on August 12, it’s quite alarming to hear Hello Games is still working on the PC version.

"The reality is that we're still here working on it right now,"Hello Games' co-founder Sean Murray said in a Reddit AMA last night. "We're just racing to get all the extra options and stuff we want. … we'll just try to pretend it's a normal work day! Best guess right now is 6pm GMT on Friday, but we'll keep you up to date as we get closer.” In the US, that translates to 2pm ET / 11am PT.

This wouldn’t be the first time the PC version of a game gets delayed after it debuts on console as we’ve seen it happen with Grand Theft Auto 5 several months ago. Considering how much hype is surrounding No Man’s Sky, we wouldn’t be surprised if PC gamers around the world were extremely disappointed if Hello Games is unable to deliver on its August 12 release for No Man’s Sky.

Considering the game was hit with a three day delay, we wouldn’t be surprised if PC gamers were forced to wait even longer for their time to go where no man has gone before.

Senior Editor
From The Chatty