Hitman beta trailer features Agent 47's humble beginnings

The Prologue mission will finally allow us to experience Agent 47's humble beginnings.

1

The Hitman beta is taking place this weekend on the PlayStation 4, and Io-Interactive has released a trailer that highlights what we can expect from experience.

The beta takes place twenty years before the Paris Showstopper mission, labeled “The Prologue.” The mission takes place during a pivotal moment in Agent 47’s life as he’s first introduced to the ICA and meets his future handler, Diana Burnwood. Players will take part in two free-form training hits, which are used to introduce players to the features and mechanics of the upcoming full release.

The Prologue mission will also be available as part of the first episode when Hitman launches on March 11, so don’t feel like you’re missing out on this mission if you don’t take part in the beta.

The PlayStation 4 beta is scheduled to start at 8am PT in the US on February 12 and will end on February 15th at 8am PT. The PC beta will take place a week later on February 19th at 11am CET (5am ET / 2am PT) and will end on February 22nd at 11am CET.

Senior Editor
From The Chatty