Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Rainbow Six Siege receives Operation Black Ice DLC for free today

Operation Black Ice is available across all version of Rainbow Six Siege, although Season Pass holders get first dibs with these new operators.


Ubisoft has released the first of four major content updates for its Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege today, called Operation Black Ice, for free across PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

The Operation Black Ice content pack includes a new Yacht map, two new weapon skins, and two new operators, Frost and Buck, from the elite Canadian special operations JTF 2 force. The Spectator Camera feature will also be available online for all platforms when in a custom game.

Ubisoft plans on releasing future DLC at no additional cost, which includes all new maps and modes, all of which will be made available immediately across all platforms. New operators and most weapon skins can be unlocked using Six Siege’s in-game currency, Renown, or with R6 Credits.

Those who purchase the Season Pass will instantly receive the new JTF 2 operators, while those without the Season Pass can unlock them using Renown or R6 Credits starting on February 9th.

Senior Editor
From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola