SEGA 3D Classics Collection brings nostalgia to the 3DS in April

Relive the glory days of SEGA in this collection which features a total of nine titles.


SEGA 3D Classics Collection is heading to the US on April 26 both digitally and physically, SEGA announced.

The title will feature a total of nine classic SEGA games which were originally released on the SEGA Master System and Genesis systems. Here’s the full list of titles that will be included in this collection:

  • Power Drift
  • Puyo Puyo 2
  • Maze Walker
  • Fantasy Zone II: The Tears of Opa-Opa
  • Fantasy Zone II W.
  • Sonic The Hedgehog
  • Thunder Blade
  • Galaxy Force II
  • Altered Beast

A number of these titles are already available on the Nintendo eShop as separate releases, although this collection includes four games that have yet to be released on the 3DS, including two that are making their US debut.

The SEGA 3D Classics Collection will be released on April 26, 2016 and will retail for $29.99.

Senior Editor
From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola