PlayStation owners will receive Captain America and Ant-Man DLC for free in Lego Avengers

It appears PlayStation will be the platform of choice for Lego Marvel's Avengers if you're into receiving free DLC.


Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment has announced its LEGO Marvel’s Avengers will offer upcoming DLC packs based on Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War and Marvel’s Ant-Man films as a free download exclusively for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 players for a limited time.

The Captain America: Civil War Character Pack features a total of nine playable characters:

  • Agent 13
  • Black Panther
  • Captain America
  • Crossbones
  • Falcon
  • Iron Man (MK 46)
  • Scarlet Witch
  • War Machine
  • Winter Soldier

The Ant-Man Character and Level Pack will also feature a total of nine playable characters and a level, although there aren’t any details surrounding the latter outside of its “Theatrical-Based Level” description. Here are the characters you can expect from the pack:

  • Ant-Man (Scott Lang)
  • Yellowjacket
  • Hope Van Dyne
  • Hank Pym
  • Cassie Lang
  • Scott Lang
  • Darren Cross
  • Luis
  • Ant-Man (Hank Pym)
  • The Wasp (Janet Van Dyne)
  • Ant-Thony (Flying Ant)

LEGO Marvel Avengers launches on PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, Xbox One, Wii U, Vita and 3DS on January 26.

Senior Editor
From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola