Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Rock Band 4 gets a second helping of Aerosmith today

Rock Band 4 is getting another six-pack of Aerosmith songs today, including one from a certain movie soundtrack. (No, not that one. Sorry.)


Harmonix doesn't want to miss a thing when it comes to Aerosmith in Rock Band 4. That's somewhat ironic, since the Aerosmith Hits Pack 02 that's coming out today does not feature the only memorable thing about 1998's Armageddon. However, it does feature six other classic Aerosmith tracks.

The following tracks are taken from various points of the band's career from the 70s and 80s. These are the six tracks that players can expect to find:

  • "Cryin'"
  • "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)"
  • "Eat The Rich"
  • "Love In An Elevator"
  • "Seasons of Wither"
  • "Rats In the Cellar"

The Aerosmith Hits Pack 02 will be available as a whole for $9.99 or for $1.99 individually. And to reiterate, the song from Armageddon isn't there. But hey, the song from Mrs. Doubtfire is there and that one's much better, in this writer's opinion.

Senior Editor

Ozzie has been playing video games since picking up his first NES controller at age 5. He has been into games ever since, only briefly stepping away during his college years. But he was pulled back in after spending years in QA circles for both THQ and Activision, mostly spending time helping to push forward the Guitar Hero series at its peak. Ozzie has become a big fan of platformers, puzzle games, shooters, and RPGs, just to name a few genres, but he’s also a huge sucker for anything with a good, compelling narrative behind it. Because what are video games if you can't enjoy a good story with a fresh Cherry Coke?

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola