Rock Band DLC: Alternative Rock Including Switch, Superchick and Thousand Foot Krutch

As no one single artist can follow Jimi Hendrix, next week's batch of Rock Band downloadable content will bring six tracks by six "alternative" rock acts.

  • Anberlin - "Feel Good Drag"
  • Hawk Nelson - "Live Life Loud"
  • Skillet - "Monster"
  • Superchick - "Stand in the Rain"
  • Switchfoot - "Meant to Live"
  • Thousand Foot Krutch - "Fire It Up"

Hitting Xbox 360 and Wii on April 6 then PlayStation 3 on April 8, tracks will cost $2 each.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    April 2, 2010 9:36 AM

    I realize this makes me old, but I have never heard of any of these people.

    • reply
      April 2, 2010 9:48 AM

      Probably because these are Christian alternative bands, not sure why Harmonix isn't noting that...

      • reply
        April 2, 2010 9:49 AM

        That said though, Switchfoot, Skillet and Anberlin are reasonably well known and get airplay on mainstream rock stations.

        • reply
          April 2, 2010 10:17 AM

          Am I the only one who hears at the beginning of Skillet's Monster, "This secret sodomy"?
          After that I just can't take the song in the light it's supposed to be in and just keep pretending he's singing about anal.

          • reply
            April 2, 2010 10:50 AM

            He also sounds exactly freaking like the singer from Three Days Grace... Skillet has a lot better songs than this, this is just the one that caught on with hard rock radio recently.

            • reply
              April 2, 2010 12:27 PM

              Three Days Grace, Seether, and Breaking Benjamin went on tour back in 2007. My buddy came back from that liking Skillet a lot. I have heard a breaking benjamin or three days grace song recently that sounds like a song from Skillet's Comatose album. I can't remember what the song is called though. So I can agree with TabsAZ. Skillet isn't that shabby a band IMO.

Hello, Meet Lola