Guitar Hero 5 DLC Palooza: September Schedule, Smash Hits Imports Listed

Following yesterday's launch of Guitar Hero 5, publisher Activision has provided a handy schedule of all the downloadable tunes coming to the game across the next month, including ditties from Street Sweeper Social Club, The Faint and Yeah Yeah Yeahs.

As with Guitar Hero World Tour, each song will be available to PlayStation 3, Wii and Xbox 360 owners for 160 MS Points ($2) a pop, with bundles offering some slight savings.

In addition, the company laid out the 21 tunes that owners of Guitar Hero Smash Hits will be able to bring into Guitar Hero 5 later this month for an unknown cost. That figure represents just under half of the songs in Smash Hits, which contains 48 tracks.

Yesterday it was revealed that only 35 of the 86 songs contained within Guitar Hero World Tour could be brought into Guitar Hero 5, though Activision quickly clarified that more would eventually be provided to those that paid the one-time $3.50 import fee.

And while on-disc tracks require an additional fee to be brought into Guitar Hero 5, nearly all of the World Tour DLC can be used in Guitar Hero 5. Of the 158 downloadable tunes released for World Tour, 152 are compatible with GH5 through a free update, with those six missing tunes being Jimi Hendrix songs held back by licensing issues.

    The Rolling Stones Live Track Pack (720 MS Points / $9) - September 3
    • "Prodigal Son (Live)"
    • "You Gotta Move (Live)"
    • "Under My Thumb (Live)"
    • "I'm Free (Live)"
    • "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (Live)"
    Street Sweeper Social Club Track Pack (440 MS Points / $5.50) - September 10
    • "100 Little Curses"
    • "Fight! Smash! Win!"
    • "Somewhere in the World It's Midnight"
    AFI Track Pack (440 MS Points / $5.50) - September 17
    • "Beautiful Thieves"
    • "Girl's Not Grey"
    • "The Missing Frame"
    Downloadable Content (440 MS Points / $5.50) - September 24
    • Editors - "Munich"
    • The Faint - "Geeks Were Right"
    • Yeah Yeah Yeahs - "Dull Life"

Guitar Hero Smash Hits Song Imports (Coming Soon)

  1. AFI - "Miss Murder"
  2. Anthrax - "Caught In A Mosh"
  3. The Exies - "Hey You"
  4. Extreme - "Play With Me"
  5. Foo Fighters - "Monkey Wrench"
  6. Iron Maiden - "The Trooper"
  7. Joan Jett & The Blackhearts - "I Love Rock 'N Roll"
  8. Kiss - "Rock And Roll All Nite"
  9. Living Colour - "Cult Of Personality"
  10. Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Free Bird"
  11. Motley Crue - "Shout At The Devil"
  12. Nirvana - "Heart-Shaped Box"
  13. Pat Benatar - "Hit Me With Your Best Shot"
  14. Poison - "Nothin' But A Good Time"
  15. The Police - "Message In A Bottle"
  16. Queens Of The Stone Age - "No One Knows"
  17. Reverend Horton Heat - "Psychobilly Freakout"
  18. Rush - "Yyz"
  19. The Sword - "Freya"
  20. Twisted Sister - "I Wanna Rock"
  21. Wolfmother - "Woman"
From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola