First Guitar Hero 5 DLC Brings More Rolling Stones

Publisher Activision today announced the first dedicated downloadable content for Guitar Hero 5 in the form of five live Rolling Stones tracks due two days after the game hits.

Coming September 3, The Rolling Stones Live Track Pack will bundle all five songs for $9 (720 MS Points), with each tune also available individually at $2 (160 MS Points):

  • "Prodigal Son (Live 1969)"
  • "You Gotta Move (Live 1969)"
  • "Under My Thumb (Live 1969)"
  • "I'm Free (Live 1969)"
  • "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (Live 1969)"

As with Guitar Hero World Tour, Guitar Hero 5 supports enables new songs to be purchased and downloaded on PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii.

And speaking of past Guitar Hero games, those that own Guitar Hero World Tour or Guitar Hero Smash Hits will be able to bring tracks from those games over for use in Guitar Hero 5. Furthermore, 152 of the 158 downloadable tracks for Guitar Hero World Tour will be compatible with Guitar Hero 5 when the new entry hits store shelves on September 1.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    August 19, 2009 8:48 AM


    Though, after all the Who and other RB Live tracks, Id rather prefer master versions, and I very much doubt the Stones' masters have gone missing.

    I wonder if this is how Activision is trying to counter The Beatles...

    • reply
      August 19, 2009 10:19 AM

      I much prefer the Stones over the Beatles, but then again I hate both. By and large there really isn't anything Activision can do to counter RB:Beatles. It's just a fully loaded chamber.

Hello, Meet Lola