Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Rock Band Gets More Grateful Dead Next Week

Next week will see Harmonix deliver its second batch of Grateful Dead tunes to those that own either Rock Band or Rock Band 2 for PlayStation 3 or Xbox 360.

The following six will join the franchise's existing Grateful Dead offerings:

  • "Hell In a Bucket"
  • "Don't Ease Me In"
  • "Cold Rain & Snow"
  • "Doin' That Rag"
  • "Fire On the Mountain"
  • "Uncle John's Band"

Available in an 800 Microsoft Point ($10) bundle or individually for 160 MS Points ($2), the downloads will be available on Xbox 360 Tuesday and on PlayStation 3 Thursday.

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
  • reply
    January 23, 2009 2:10 PM

    Screw the haters, I am so happy to have more of the Dead in this game.

    • reply
      January 23, 2009 2:39 PM

      Agreed. One or two years from now when the library is pushing 1500 songs, nobody will look at the dead ones and say "WHAT WERE THEY THINKING?!?"

Hello, Meet Lola