Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Rock Band Getting Full Pearl Jam Album DLC, Release Date Revealed

Update: In a backstage interview at the Spike VGAs, game journalist Geoff Keighley confirmed that Pearl Jam's "Ten" will arrive as Rock Band DLC in March 2009.

Update 2: The downloadable album will hit on March 24, 2009--"day-and-date with the re-issue of the album in stores"--Rock Band developer Harmonix has announced.

Original: The entirely of Pearl Jam's album "Ten" will be released as downloadble content for Rock Band and Rock Band 2 come March, claims Primotech.

The site apparently learned of the news during a rehearsal of the Spike Video Game Awards, which the network has been heavily promoting through promises of exclusive announcements. It's set to air live beginning tonight at 9 PM EST.

As Rock Band 2 already features one song from the album, "Alive," the downloadable album will not include that track. Previous downloadble albums for the franchise have not included songs contained on the Rock Band 1 or 2 game discs.

The remaining tracks from "Ten," which is Pearl Jam's debut album, follow:

  1. "Once"
  2. "Even Flow"
  3. "Why Go"
  4. "Black"
  5. "Jeremy"
  6. "Oceans"
  7. "Porch"
  8. "Garden"
  9. "Deep"
  10. "Release"

Individual downloadable songs for Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are typically priced at $2, with full albums usually offered as a discounted bundle. For example, No Doubt's 13-track compilation The Singles 1992-2003 was collectively sold for $20.

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola