Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

The Pixies' Doolittle Hits Rock Band June 24

Rock Band developer Harmonix has announced that it will release the Pixies' "Doolittle," the game's third downloadable album, on PS3 and Xbox 360 the week after next.

Per the typical Rock Band DLC schedule, Doolittle will debut in the Xbox Live Marketplace on Tuesday, June 24, and hit the PlayStation Store on Thursday, June 26.

While the entire record actually runs for 15 songs, only 14 tracks will be offered as one of the 15--"Wave of Mutilation"--is already included on the Rock Band disc itself.

Those 14 tracks will be available in a 1520 Microsoft Points ($19) bundle, with each track going individually for 160 Microsoft Points ($2).

A complete list of the 14 master recordings follows, provided by Harmonix on the official Rock Band forum.

  • Crackity Jones
  • Dead
  • Debaser
  • Gouge Away
  • Here Comes Your Man
  • Hey
  • I Bleed
  • La la Love You
  • Monkey Gone To Heaven
  • Mr Grieves
  • No 13 Baby
  • Silver
  • Tame
  • There Goes My Gun

Chris Faylor was previously a games journalist creating content at Shacknews.

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola