Entire Judas Priest Album Hits Rock Band Next Week; The Cars, Pixies, Who Albums Coming Soon

Ending months of waiting and speculation, Rock Band developer Harmonix has announced that the first entire downloadable album will be available next week for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 editions of the multi-instrument music title.

The entirety of Judas Priest's 1982 album "Screaming For Vengeance" will be priced at 1200 Microsoft Points ($14.99). Individual tracks, such as "You've Got Another Thing Comin'" and "Electric Eye," will be priced at 160 Microsoft Points ($1.99).

"Screaming For Vengeance" will arrive in the Xbox Live Marketplace on Tuesday, April 22, with the PlayStation 3 release following on Thursday, April 24.

Additionally, Harmonix revealed that the whole of The Cars' "The Cars" and the Pixies' "Doolittle" albums are both slated to arrive as downloadable content in the future, along with the previously announced The Who's "Who's Next."

The tracklist of Judas Priest's "Screaming For Vengeance" follows:

Judas Priest "Screaming For Vengeance" Album
  • "The Hellion"
  • "Electric Eye"
  • "Riding on the Wind"
  • "Bloodstone"
  • "(Take These) Chains"
  • "Pain and Pleasure"
  • "Screaming for Vengeance"
  • "You've Got Another Thing Comin'"
  • "Fever"
  • "Devil's Child"
(All ten tracks utilize the original master recordings)

("The Hellion" & "Electric Eye" will be offered together as 1 DLC track)

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola