Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Half-Life 2 Thread of Release

Here is your Half-Life 2 thread for the night. The game is being unlocked on Steam for everyone who purchased retail as well as via Steam at midnight PST. That would be 2am CST which is what Shacknews follows or 3am EST (full list). If I didnt mention your time zone then that probably means you arent getting Half-Life 2. Sorry, come back tomorrow.

Oh, once the game is available NO SPOILERS UNLESS YOU USE THE SPOILER TAG BUCKO!

Steve Gibson is the cofounder of Shacknews.com. Originally known as sCary's Quakeholio back in 1996, Steve is now President of Gearbox Publishing after selling Shacknews to GameFly in 2009.

Filed Under
From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola