Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

ShackStream: The Stevetendo show! Episode 199

Tonight on the program, we're babysitting some more in Yoshi's Island!

1

Tonight, on the Stevetendo show, we're getting back into our Super Mario World 2: Yoshi's Island playthrough. We've almost reunited baby Mario and Luigi with their parents so tonight could be the series finale. In the last episode, we made our way to the fortress in world 5 and that signals the halfway point of the world.

The final boss of World 5 has another one of the better boss fights in the game, Raphael the Raven. That boss fight does a good job of showing the player that the upcoming 6th world won't be a walk in the park. Set to go live at 6 p.m. PDT/9 p.m. EDT, join in to see if today's the day we finish Yoshi's Island.

Yoshi Island playthrough

Shackers who want to join in on the fun can head over to the Shacknews Twitch channel, where you can tune into the Stevetendo show every Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. 

If you can't make tonight's show, you can watch Tuesday and Wednesday nights at 5 p.m. PDT/8 p.m. EDT. More of our Pokémon Brilliant Diamond Nuzlocke and the 200th episode of the Stevetendo show are coming up this week so stay tuned!

The Stevetendo show, as well as other great Shacknews programs, wouldn't be where they are today without the help of the loyal Shacknews viewers. Don't know how to show your support? Check out our guide on how to subscribe with Prime Gaming for more info on how to get a free Twitch sub you can use on us! 

Check out our weekly livestream schedule so you don't miss out on the other great programming the Shacknews family has to offer.

Contributing Editor

Steve is from the great state of New Jersey.  He went to college for History and has experience working in photography and video work. He’s grown up on Nintendo and loves sports, fighting, and role-playing games. He’s also big into video game soundtracks.

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola