Castlevania Advance Collection is out for Nintendo Switch today

Konami's newest anthology includes some of the best games in the Castlevania catalog.


There’s no better place to dump old games than on Nintendo’s Switch handheld console and Konami is taking the opportunity to unleash its latest Castlevania anthology on the system. During today’s Nintendo Direct presentation, Konami announced the Castlevania Advance Collection and revealed that the game would be available for download later today.

The full collection includes the following Castlevania titles:

  • Castlevania: Circle of the Moon (2001)
  • Castlevania: Harmony of Dissonance (2002)
  • Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow (2003) 
  • Castlevania: Dracula X (1995)*

*This collection includes the Super Nintendo version of Dracula X, rather than the PC Engine original.

Interested parties can head over to Nintendo’s digital storefront and pick up the collection right now for $19.99.

Contributing Tech Editor

Chris Jarrard likes playing games, crankin' tunes, and looking for fights on obscure online message boards. He understands that breakfast food is the only true food. Don't @ him.

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola