Shackpets | Available on iOS and Google Play Store

Atlanta, Washington D.C. among six final new Overwatch League 2019 teams

The next season of one of gaming's biggest esports events will move forward with 20 teams total.


The 2019 Overwatch League season will expand with eight new teams and two were already known. Today, the rest of the teams have been revealed as the next season moves forward with a total of 20 teams competing for the 2019 Overwatch League championship.

If you need to new Overwatch League additions in list form, we've got you covered:

  • Hangzhou
  • Chengdu
  • Guangzhou
  • Paris
  • Toronto
  • Washington D.C.
  • Atlanta
  • Vancouver

“We just capped an amazing inaugural Overwatch League season, crowning our first-ever champion in front of a sold-out crowd of dedicated and passionate fans,” said Pete Vlastelica, president and CEO of Activision Blizzard Esports Leagues, in the official blog post for the announcement. “Now, as we look forward to the 2019 season and beyond, we’re adding eight new teams that will help us grow our league in important regions around the globe. We know that the difference between a good league and a great league is its owners, and we set a high bar for our first season with the caliber of ownership groups. Every one of these expansion franchises cleared that bar and will make our league even better.”

The new teams coming to league are backed by one of these six ownership groups: Aquilini Group, Bilibili, DM Esports, Huya Inc, OverActive Media, and Washington Esports Ventures. Rosters, official team names, and logos will be revealed at a later date.

Hello, Meet Lola