These Are The 12 Arena of Valor Teams Vying For Piece of $550,000 World Cup Prize Pool

The event starts soon and the finals will take place in LA's Chinese Theatre.


Tencent is steering its popular mobile MOBA deep into the esports scene with the Arena of Valor World Cup and the company has revealed an overview of the teams involved. There are 12 and they're all competing for a cut of the event's $550,000 prize pool when it goes down July 18 - 19. 

Quarterfinals for the Arena of Valor World Cup take place July 21 -22 and the finals will be hosted July 27 - 28 at the TCL Chinese Theatre in Los Angeles, California. Even if you can't attend, all stages of the tournament will be livestreamed on the official Arena of Valor Twitch page. Here's the full list of teams taking part in the Arena of Valor World Cup. Note that Allegiance will be representing the US:

Group A

  • Thailand
  • North America
  • Singapore (replaced Philippines)

Group B

  • Chinese Taipei
  • Vietnam
  • Indonesia

Group C

  • Korea
  • Chinese Taipei Wildcard
  • Europe

Group D

  • Thailand Wildcard
  • China
  • South America

If you're interested in attending the World Cup, tickets are $10 and available via Eventbrite. Stay tuned to Shacknews for additional updates once the tournament gets going.

Charles Singletary Jr keeps the updates flowing as the News Editor, breaking stories while investigating the biggest topics in gaming and technology. He's pretty active on Twitter, so feel free to reach out to him @The_CSJR. Got a hot tip? Email him at

From The Chatty
Hello, Meet Lola