Mario Tennis Aces Beta Start Time

Strap your wrist and oil the elbow because Mario Tennis Aces is having a beta over the weekend!

0

Get ready to run around a court enjoying a spot of tennis because the Mario Tennis Aces beta is about to begin! The beta will only be available for a short time, so knowing when it starts – and of course when it ends – is essential if you want to get the most out of the Mario Tennis Aces experience.

Mario Tennis Aces Beta Times

The Nintendo Switch beta for Mario Tennis Aces will be running for roughly three days at the start of June. While it’s not much time, it should be enough to get a good feel for what the full game will feature when it releases on June 22. For now though, get downloading and prepare to play as either Mario, Bowser, Peach, or Yoshi!

Beta Starts June 1

  • 6:00PM PDT
  • 8:00PM CDT
  • 9:00PM EDT
  • 2:00AM BST (June 2)
  • 11:00AM AEST (June 2)

Beta Ends June 4

  • 12:00AM PDT
  • 2:00AM CDT
  • 3:00AM EDT
  • 8:00AM BST
  • 5:00PM AEST

Although the Mario Tennis Aces beta only has four characters to play initially, there are five hidden characters that can be unlocked by playing the beta and earning points. Players can use these points to unlock certain characters, but it's all very hush-hush at the moment. The fun doesn’t stop there, as anyone who participates in the beta will unlock Mario’s classic outfit for use in the full game.

For players who are a bit uneasy about testing their skills against other players, an offline mode will be available for anyone who wants to learn the basics and get their backhand trained for the tournament. We here at Shacknews are pretty keen on the Nintendo Switch, so say hello if you spot us on the court during the Mario Tennis Aces beta!

Guides Editor

Hailing from the land down under, Sam Chandler is relatively new to the industry, getting his start a few years ago as a writer-for-hire. After bouncing round a few universities, securing a bachelor degree, and finding his feet, he's found his new family here at Shacknews as a Guides Editor. There's nothing he loves more than crafting a guide that will help someone. If you need help with a guide, or notice something not quite right, you can Tweet him: @SamuelChandler