Welcome to the New Shacknews

You're currently viewing the beginning of a full site renovation for Shacknews.com. You might find something working oddly. If you do, let us know! More exciting new features to follow.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 Beta Release Date, Time and Download

Find out the release date and time for the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta download.

0

Star Wars Battlefront 2 is fast-approaching. The highly anticipated sequel to DICE’s Star Wars Battlefront game is set to release on November 17, 2017. However, before we get there we have the Star Wars Battlefront 2 open beta to look forward to. Below you’ll find the beta release date, time and how to download it on the PS4, Xbox One and PC if you’d like to try it before you buy it.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 Release Date

The Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta will go live in two phases. The first phase will grant access to those who pre-ordered the game, and the second phase will be an open beta for everyone who wants to try the game.

Pre-Order Beta: Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Standard Beta: Friday, October 6, 2017

Star Wars Battlefront 2 Release Times

The times that the two betas go live will be different, for whatever reason. Depending on if you decided to pre-order or not, you’ll get access at the following times.

October 4 Pre-Order Beta

  • 1 a.m. PDT
  • 3 a.m. CDT
  • 4 a.m. EDT

October 6 Standard Beta

  • 9 a.m. PDT
  • 11 a.m. CDT
  • 12 p.m. EDT

Should you live outside of these time zones, try converting to your region of the world using a time zone converter.

Star Wars Battlefront 2 Beta Download

Because the Star Wars Battlefront 2 beta will be available on the PS4, Xbox One and PC, how you download it will vary based on your platform. For the PS4 and Xbox One, head to your console’s store and perform a search. If you’re a PC player, you’ll need to install Origin on your PC for you to gain access to the beta. You should also be able to pre-order the game from each of those stores if you want to get in on October 4 instead of October 6.

For more information, be sure to read everything we know about the Star Wars Battlefront 2 before the beta kicks off at the release dates and times that we’ve listed above.

Managing Editor

Bill, who is also known as Rumpo, is a lifelong gamer, beer drinker, and Toronto Maple Leaf fan. He is known for his guide writing ability and, unsettlingly enough, enjoys grinding out in-depth collectible articles.