X
X

Sony is shutting down online services for Fat Princess: Piece of Cake on mobile and Vita platforms

Sony will discontinue online services for Fat Princess: Piece of Cake on mobile and Vita platforms over the next few months (via GameSpot).

Android and iOS versions will lose online connectivity on December 1 at 12am Pacific / 3am Eastern. Certain in-game functions have already been disabled. "After October 1st, you will no longer be able to: spend any earned or purchased gold for in-game items; earn access to a voucher for Fat Princess for your PS3 system for completing level 15; download the game from 'My apps,' but you may continue to play the game in offline mode until it is removed from your Android device," reads a retirement notice posted to the store pages of the mobile editions.

The Vita edition will hang in a little longer, until January 1, 2017, at 1am Pacific / 4am Eastern.

Visit Chatty to Join The Conversation