X
X

Destiny servers offline for 8 hours prepping for patch 2.4.0

Destiny is dropping the huge 2.4.0 update today, so Bungie is taking the servers offline for eight hours to get everything ready.

The downtime begins at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT when logins will be halted, and an hour after, everyone in-game will be booted as the servers go offline.Maintenance is expected to last until 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT. While you wait, 2.4.0 will be available for pre-loading on PS4 and Xbox One, but Bungie warns that "Players that pre-download Destiny Update 2.4.0 during the server maintenance may still need to download and install a smaller part of the update after the maintenance has concluded to complete the installation of Destiny Update 2.4.0 on their consoles."

While the servers will be down for everyone, Xbox 360 and PS3 players will stay with their current build of 2.3.1.1.

Bungie outlined last week some of the changes coming in the update, including preparation for Clan Rosters, and changes in the way Sterling Treasures will be handled. With the release of the Rise of Iron expansion on September 20, those treasures will be replaced with Radiant Treasures.

Bungie hasn't released the patch notes yet, but we'll update them when we get the full description.

 
Visit Chatty to Join The Conversation