More Borderlands 2 golden keys up for grabs this weekend

By John Keefer, Nov 30, 2012 11:45am PST

Everybody likes free things, especially epic gear. This weekend, Gearbox Software is giving away 10 more golden keys per platform for Borderlands 2 that unlock a special loot chest in Sanctuary.

One special Shift code will be showing up on the official Borderlands 2 Facebook page and the Gearbox Twitter feed every few hours, and each will remain active for only three hours. Each code will get you one golden key. Here's the schedule:

  • Today: Post at 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET), Active until 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET)

  • Today: Post at 9 p.m. PT (midnight ET), Active until midnight PT (3 a.m. ET)

  • Saturday, December 1: Post at 3 a.m. PT (6 a.m. ET), Active until 6 a.m. PT (9 a.m. ET)

  • Saturday, December 1: Post at 9 a.m. PT (noon ET), Active until noon PT (3 p.m. ET)

  • Saturday, December 1: Post at 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET), Active until 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)

There will be separate keys for PC, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360, but grab them from both places each time and you'll end up with 10 chances to upgrade your gear for when you take on Mr. Torgue's challenges, or just save them for the next round of DLC coming from Gearbox.

Xbox 360 players can check out Major Nelson right now for a code.

Click here to comment...

Comments

See All Comments | 1 Thread | 1 Comment