advertisement

Borderlands 2 golden keys available this weekend

by John Keefer, Oct 25, 2012 4:30pm PDT

If you haven't opened that special Borderlands 2 chest yet--you know, the one in Sanctuary that gives you free epic gear based on your level--because you have been lacking that magical Golden Key, Gearbox is giving you a heads up that it will be giving away free keys this weekend.

There will be five chances to get a special Gearbox Shift code that will be redeemable in game for a key, Gearbox has announced. The codes will be posted on the developer's Facebook and Twitter accounts at:

  • Friday, October 26 - 4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET)

  • Friday, October 26 - 9 p.m. PT (midnight ET)

  • Saturday, October 27 - 3 a.m. PT (6 a.m. ET)

  • Saturday, October 27 - 9 a.m. PT (noon ET)

  • Saturday, October 27 - 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET)

The codes will only be usable once per account and active for only three hours after release. Grab them while you can and get your epic loot.





Comments

See All Comments | 1 Thread | 23 Comments*