Guitar Hero and Band Hero April DLC: Play Free Bird!

April will see surely the most-requested song of all time coming to Guitar Hero and Band Hero as downloadable content--Lynyrd Skynyrd's Free Bird. There will also be tracks by Fall Out Boy, Blur, The All-American Rejects, Saving Abel and Phoenix if you don't want to play some Skynrd, man, plus the Black Sabbath pack delayed from February.


    Lynyrd Skynyrd Track Pack - April 1
    • Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Free Bird"
    • Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Simple Man"
    • Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Gimme Three Steps"
    Fall Out Boy Track Pack - April 8
    • Fall Out Boy - "Thnks fr th Mmrs"
    • Fall Out Boy - "This Ain't a Scene, It's an Arms Race"
    • Fall Out Boy - "The Take Over, The Breaks Over"
    April 15
    • The All-American Rejects - "Gives You Hell"
    • Blur - "There's No Other Way"
    • Saving Abel - "Addicted"
    Phoenix Track Pack - April 22
    • Phoenix - "Everything Is Everything"
    • Phoenix - "Lisztomania"
    • Phoenix - "1901"
    Black Sabbath Pack - April 29
    • Black Sabbath - "After Forever"
    • Black Sabbath - "Into The Void"
    • Black Sabbath - "Sweet Leaf"

Individual tracks will cost $2 (160 Microsoft Points, 200 Wii Points) a pop while the track packs will run you $5.49 (440 MS Points, 550 Wii Points) each.