DJ Hero Trailer Stars Daft Punk

Among the 93 "unique never-before-released mixes" contained within DJ Hero will be eleven offerings from masked electronic duo Daft Punk. And since reading about it is never the same as actually hearing it, publisher Activision has issued a new trailer: BOOM video 2583

Developed by FreeStyle Games, the peripheral-based turntable-twisting game is due out on PlayStation 2, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii on October 27. Check back later this week our hands-on impressions of the game and its controller.

As the Daft Punk tunes used in the game, eight mixes have been revealed so far:

  • Daft Punk "Around the World" vs. Young MC "Bust A Move"
  • Daft Punk "Da Funk" vs. NASA "Strange Enough ft. Karen O, ODB and Fatlip"
  • Daft Punk "Da Funk" vs. Queen "Another One Bites the Dust"
  • Daft Punk "Robot Rock" vs. Hashim "Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)" - Produced and mixed by The Scratch Perverts
  • Daft Punk "Robot Rock" vs. Queen "We Will Rock You"
  • Daft Punk "Short Circuit" vs. Boogie Down Productions "Jack Of Spades"
  • Daft Punk "Technologic" vs. Gary Numan "Cars"
  • Daft Punk "Television Rules The Nation" vs. No Doubt "Hella Good"