Rock Band DLC: Tom Petty, Billy Idol and More

Yet another one of the many tunes from Guitar Hero 5 is coming to the rival Rock Band franchise, as developer Harmonix today announced that Tom Petty's "Runnin' Down a Dream" will soon be joining "Feel Good Inc." by the Gorillaz as Rock Band DLC.

The following tunes will be downloadable for Xbox 360 players on Tuesday August 25 and PlayStation 3 owners on Thursday August 27, priced at 160 MS Points ($2) a pop:

  • Billy Idol - "Mony Mony"
  • Billy Idol - "Rebel Yell"
  • Fleetwood Mac - "Don't Stop"
  • Fleetwood Mac - "World Turning"
  • Jet - "She's a Genius"
  • Tom Petty - "I Won't Back Down"
  • Tom Petty - "Runnin' Down a Dream"