Rock Band Metal Track Pack Throws the Goat

A selection of Rock Band's face-rockingest metal DLC tracks will be released in a Metal Track Pack along with six temporarily-exclusive tracks, Harmonix has announced today.


The standalone Rock Band Metal Track Pack will be released on October 13 for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PS2 and Wii. Its twenty tracks can also be imported into 360 and PS3 Rock Band and Rock Band 2 libraries, played from the disc or downloaded for free.

The following six tracks will initially be available only in the Metal Track Pack "for a limited time," before being released as regular Rock Band downloadable content.

  • Blue Oyster Cult - Transmaniacon MC
  • Hawkwind - Master Of The Universe
  • I Mother Earth - Levitate
  • Motorhead - Killed by Death
  • Nazareth - Hair of the Dog
  • Rage Against The Machine - Bulls On Parade

The remaining fourteen tracks have already been released on their own as DLC.

  • All That Remains Two Weeks
  • At the Gates - Blinded By Fear
  • Black Tide - ShockWave
  • Bullet For My Valentine - Waking the Demon
  • Children of Bodom - Are You Dead Yet
  • Evile - Thrasher
  • Godsmack - I Stand Alone
  • The Haunted - D.O.A.
  • In This Moment - Forever
  • Judas Priest - Screaming for Vengeance
  • Lacuna Coil - Closer
  • Lamb of God - Laid to Rest
  • Queens of the Stone Age - 3's & 7's
  • Yngwie Malmsteen - Red Devil