Rock Band DLC Brings Funk, New Pornographers

by Chris Faylor, Mar 13, 2009 9:09am PDT

It's Friday, and that means that Harmonix has revealed the next batch of downloadable content for its multi-instrument music games Rock Band and Rock Band 2.

    Get the Funk Out Track Pack

    • Average White Band - "Pick Up the Pieces"

    • Earth Wind & Fire - "Shining Star"

    • James Brown - "Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine - Pt 1"

  • Against Me! - "Thrash Unreal"

  • The New Pornographers - "All the Things That Go to Make Heaven and Earth"

  • The New Pornographers - "Use It"

  • Papa Roach - "Last Resort"

  • Papa Roach - "Lifeline"

The above tracks will hit Xbox 360 on Tuesday, March 17, followed by a PlayStation 3 release on Thursday, March 19. The "Get the Funk Out" pack will be available for 440 Micorosft Points ($5.50), and each track will sell individually for 160 MS Points ($2).

Thanks to Shacker Masem for the heads up.


8 Threads | 11 Comments