Guitar Hero World Tour DLC Update: Queen, Hendrix and More European Track Packs

With the month just kicking off, publisher Activision has chimed in with a schedule of the Guitar Hero World Tour downloadable content coming to PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii across the next few weeks.

Per usual, each track pack will sell for 440 Microsoft Points ($5.50), with individual tracks going for 160 Microsoft Points ($2). However, the Hendrix tracks will only be available to PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 owners in bundle form--no individual song purchases.

It wasn't clear if the new Hendrix tracks were coming to Wii immediately, but Wii players will finally be able to buy the songs of the first Hendrix pack--"If 6 was 9," "Little Wing" and "Fire"--on March 19 for 200 Wii Points ($2) each.

    European Track Pack Vol. 3 - March 5
    • Vanilla Sky - "Break It Out"
    • The Ramsus - "In the Shadows"
    • Les Rita Mitsouko - "C'est Comme Ca"
    European Track Pack Vol. 4 - March 19
    • Within Temptation - "What Have You Done"
    • Die Toten Hosen - "Hier Kommt Alex"
    • M-Clan - "Carolina"
    Jimi Hendrix Track Pack Vol. 2 - March 19
    • Jimi Hendrix - "Freedom"
    • Jimi Hendrix - "Angel"
    • Jimi Hendrix - "Foxey Lady (Live, Woodstock 1969)"
    Queen Track Pack - March 26
    • Queen - "We Are The Champions"
    • Queen - "Fat Bottomed Girls"
    • Queen - "C-lebrity"
    James Bond Theme Song - March 26
    • "A new recording of the classic James Bond theme song."