Dawn of War 2 Beta Ends Today, Stats Released

By Chris Faylor, Feb 17, 2009 9:26am PST With Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War II officially releasing on Thursday, developer Relic Entertainment has revealed that the multiplayer beta test will end in a few hours.

The beta will shut down at 12:01am GMT on February 18, which translates to 7:01pm EST / 6:01pm CST / 4:01pm PST on February 17, better known as today.

"We would like to thank everyone for participating in Relic's most successful Beta ever," the developer wrote on the game's community site. "We've identified and fixed a tremendous number of bugs and balance tweaks that will make the game considerably better when it ships to stores this week. We literally couldn't have done it without you."

A number of statistics from the nearly month-long beta of the action-RTS were provided, such as the most popular heroes and most successful races, viewable here.

Click here to comment...

Comments

10 Threads | 35 Comments

  • I would like to note to all the NAYsayers out there:

    I know of 8 people who were playing DOW2 MP Beta till the end. Five of them have it preordered already, the other ones are just getting it off of steam. Half of them didn't get the notice that it was down last night and were horribly depressed when I told them it was over. Aside from that, we outlawed Tyranids because the Synapse was unstoppable. Hopefully they fix that.

    Also, I never played a "ranked" game the entire time because it was just quicker to join custom games. If they improve the ranked game finder I might start using it, but currently I don't plan on using it at all.

    Games for Windows Live sucks. Lets put the message notice over the X to close this pull down??!! Seriously who designed this POS. Also I had to make a gamer tag just for PC because you can't be logged into your xbox and your PC on GFW. GFW is the only part of DOW2 I dislike.