Rock Band's New Years DLC Revealed: Snow Patrol, Deep Purple, Jethro Tull and James Gang

Even though this week's batch of Rock Band DLC--the holiday track pack and some Foo Fighters tunes--has yet to hit PS3, developer Harmonix has already revealed the next wave of downloadable content for the multi-instrument music game series.

The below tracks will hit Xbox 360 on Tuesday, December 30, with PlayStation 3 owners receiving the tunes a week and a few days later on Thursday, January 8, 2009.

  • Snow Patrol - "Take Back the City"
  • Deep Purple - "Space Truckin'"
  • James Gang - "Funk #49"
  • Jethro Tull - "Hymn 43"

Per normal, each is a master track recording that will sell for 160 Microsoft Points ($2).