First Rock Band 2 Songs Unveiled? List Shows Journey, System of a Down, Motorhead, More

BOOM widget 118300 The first tracks for Rock Band 2 may have been inadvertently revealed during a recent episode of G4's X-Play.

The footage, as captured by members of ScoreHero, lists new songs along with downloadable content from the first Rock Band.

Given that the multi-instrument music game sequel is compatible with all of the existing DLC from the first Rock Band, the tracks could represent upcoming Rock Band DLC, not content included on the actual game disc. However, it should be noted that The Who's "Pinball Wizard" is not part of 12-track The Who DLC pack due July 15.

The tracks listed were as follows:

  • New Songs:
    • "Ace of Spades" - Motorhead
    • "Anyway You Want It" - Journey
    • "Pinball Wizard" - The Who
    • "Chop Suey" - System of a Down
    • "Panic Attack" - Dream Theater or Finger Eleven
    • "Give It Away" - Red Hot Chili Peppers
    • "Everlong" - Foo Fighters
    • "Kids in America" - Kim Wilde
    • "Hello There" - Cheap Trick

  • Existing Rock Band DLC:

Developed by Guitar Hero series creator Harmonix, Rock Band 2 is slated to hit Xbox 360 this September, with a PlayStation 3 release following later in the year. All existing Rock Band instruments and downloadable content will be compatible with the sequel, and DLC released after the game arrives will continue to function with the original.

Thanks to Masem and deathlove for the tip.