PlayStation Store Update: Pixies and Taurens

This week's update to the PlayStation 3's digital storefront includes a whole lot of rock and little else—but hey, Pixies fans have a lot to celebrate.

Downloadable content for Harmonix's Rock Band this week includes the game's third downloadable album "Doolittle" by the Pixies. The album's 14 tracks will be available in an $18.99 bundle, or individually for $1.99 a piece. Three new Weezer tracks are also on offer at $1.99 a piece, or $5.49 for the pack.

As previously announced, a track from Blizzard Entertainment's in-house band Level 70 Elite Tauren Chieftain is now available for Neversoft's Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock. Entitled "I Am Murloc," the track is available free of charge.

A comprehensive list of new content is viewable below.

From the PlayStation.Blog:

Add-on Game Content

PAIN Nigel Character ($0.99)
Meet the newest downloadable character Nigel, a British punk so full of rage that the only thing he doesn't hate is PAIN, and he hates the fact that he doesn't hate it. He's brassed off and ready to bang his head into whatever and whoever gets in his way (watch out for those spikes!). Well, it sounds like he's asking for for it, so give him a launch... and make it a PAINful one.
File size: 6.74 MB

Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock "I am Murloc" World of Warcraft Single (free)
"I Am Murloc" by Level 70 Elite Tauren Chieftain. For all song credits please visit www.redoctane.com
File size: 13.2 MB

Rock Band
Build your Rock Band library by purchasing these song game tracks. For song credits, visit www.RockBand.com.

  • "Crackity Jones" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Dead" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Debaser" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Gouge Away" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Here Comes Your Man" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Hey" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "I Bleed" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "La La Love You" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Monkey Gone to Heaven" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Mr. Grieves" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "No. 13 Baby" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Silver" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "Tame" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • "There Goes my Gun" - the Pixies ($1.99)
  • Doolittle album ($18.99) - This album includes "Crackity Jones," "Dead," "Debaser," "Gouge Away," "Here Comes Your Man," "Hey," "I Bleed," "La La Love You," "Monkey Gone to Heaven, "Mr. Grieves," "No 13 Baby," "Silver," "Tame," and "There Goes My Gun" by the Pixies.
  • "Dreamin'" - Weezer ($1.99)
  • "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived" - Weezer ($1.99)
  • "Troublemaker" - Weezer ($1.99)
  • Weezer Pack 1 ($5.49) - includes "Dreamin'," "The Greatest Man That Ever Lived," and "Troublemaker" by Weezer.

File sizes: 10.4 MB - 42.4 MB (singles), 99.2 - 278 MB (track packs)

Game Demos (free)

Hot Shots Golf Out of Bounds Demo
Slip on the golf shoes, step out on the course and tee it up on the PlayStation 3 with Hot Shots Golf Out Of Bounds.
ESRB Rated E
File size: 505 MB

Grab your raquet and prepare to be totally immersed in every game, set and match in the most realistic and exciting tennis experience ever!
ESRB Rated E
File size: 441 MB


Downloadable Games

* Medievil Resurrection ($16.99) (also downloadable via PS3)