Rock Band DLC: Jimmy Buffett, Disturbed

By Aaron Linde, May 30, 2008 12:00pm PDT In what might be the strangest pairing of acts yet witnessed, Harmonix today announced that next week's Rock Band DLC lineup will offer tracks from soft-rocker Jimmy Buffett and metal band Disturbed.

The lineup includes new original recordings of Jimmy Buffett's "Margaritaville," "Cheeseburger in Paradise," and "Volcano", available for 160 Microsoft Points ($1.99) a piece or 440 Microsoft Points ($5.49) for the pack.

Meanwhile, master tracks of Disturbed's "Indestructible," "Inside the Fire," and "Perfect Insanity" will run 80 Microsoft Points ($.99) a piece.

As always, the songs will be available for download within the Xbox 360 edition of Rock Band on June 3, followed by a PlayStation 3 release on Thursday, June 5.

Click here to comment...


14 Threads | 33 Comments