Rock Band Nets 30 Seconds to Mars, The Sounds, All-American Rejects, Festive Holiday Prices

Harmonix has announced the next batch of downloadable content for Rock Band on its message board, revealing five new songs from three different bands.

Carrying a limited seasonal price tag of 80 Microsoft Points ($0.99) each--half off the normal asking price for individual tracks--the latest additions are "Attack" and "The Kill" from the Jared Leto-helmed 30 Seconds to Mars, "Dirty Little Secret" and "Move Along" by powerpop act All-American Rejects, and "Song With A Mission" from Swedish new wavers The Sounds.

The songs will arrive tomorrow via the Xbox 360's Xbox Live Marketplace and next week through the PlayStation 3's online PlayStation Store, as Sony's service is not updating due to the holidays.

Harmonix also noted that it will continue to fulfill its promise of weekly downloadable content next week, though the tracks were not disclosed.