Gale Force eSports Win Overtime Thriller to Win Rocket League Season 4 Championship

Season 4 of the Rocket League Championship Series has come to a thrilling conclusion in Washington D.C. Gale Force eSports has emerged the Season 4 World Champions, following a Finals sweep over Method.

While GFE ultimately won in a 4-0 sweep, Method fought all the way to the bitter end. The final game culminated with a 6:11 overtime period, in which neither team would let up. The overtime finally ended with Courant "Kaydop" Alexandre scoring the game-winning goal.

This is Gale Force eSports' first World Championship for Rocket League. They were the top team in Europe, having won the RLCS European Regional Championships back in October. Pierre "Turbopolsa" Silfver was named the Season 4 MVP. This is also his second Rocket League championship win, after helping lead Northern Gaming to a Season 3 World Championship. While Turbopolsa accepted the MVP medal, he did hand it to Kaydop as a gesture of thanks for scoring the championship-clinching goal.

Visit Chatty to Join The Conversation