Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite Unveils its Last Four DLC Characters for 2017

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite is set to launch with 30 characters, but like most modern fighting games, the roster is set to grow through DLC. Capcom has previously confirmed the addition of Black Panther on the Marvel side and Mega Man X bad guy Sigma on the Capcom side. On Monday morning, one day prior to Infinite's release, Capcom confirmed the last four DLC characters set to hit in 2017.

The Capcom-Unity blog confirms those characters as:

  • Monster Hunter
  • Winter Soldier
  • Black Widow
  • Venom

It's an interesting list, given Infinite's focus on the Marvel Cinematic Universe. That makes the Winter Soldier and Black Widow additions feel logical, however Venom's place in the MCU seems to change based on the day and depending on who's asked, so his reveal is a pleasant surprise. All of these characters are new to Capcom's crossover series, with the exception of Venom, who debuted as a popular pick in the original Marvel vs. Capcom.

Few other details were offered, since Capcom doesn't have any art assets available for any of these four characters. For now, players will have to make due with Infinite's 30 characters and the aforementioned Black Panther and Sigma.

Marvel vs. Capcom: Infinite is out this Tuesday, September 19 on PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4. For more, check out our review that went up earlier today.

Visit Chatty to Join The Conversation