X
X

Destiny 2 PC Beta Begins at 10 AM PDT

The Destiny 2 PC beta is only hours away, and Guardians across the globe are pre-loading in hopes of jumping in the moment it goes live at 10 a.m. PDT. Of course, many people aren’t in that time zone and are searching to find out what time the beta goes live for them. Luckily, we do time zones so that you don’t have to.

When is 10 a.m. PDT?

Players from all corners of the world will be looking to participate in the Destiny 2 PC beta, but it isn’t always easy to convert time zones when dealing with regions you aren’t familiar with. For gamers in the US and Canada, 10 a.m. PDT works out to 1 p.m. EDT, or 12 p.m. CDT. That will cover most of North America, but still leaves our friends in Europe and beyond without answers.

Rather than convert every time zone for you, we suggest that you visit a time zone converter. This will help you determine exactly when 10 a.m. PDT is in your region.

Download the Destiny 2 Beta

Assuming you’ve pre-ordered the game or secured a beta code via other means, the next step is to pre-load so that you’re ready the minute the game is available. This can be done by visiting the Destiny 2 beta site. It’s there that you can download the Blizzard desktop app and get yourself sorted out. The page also gives you details about what you can find in the beta, and provides links should you run into any trouble getting set up.

Shacknews will be busy covering Destiny 2 on all platforms and long after the game releases. If you need to pass some time between now and 10 a.m. PDT, try visiting our Destiny 2 hub.